Sea Lion Cove

I made this video a few months ago on our hike to Sea Lion Cove. It was such an amazing trip and I had a blast putting this together. It’s a little blair-witch-project…but you get the idea šŸ™‚ I was so proud of myself for making a video that I forced my entire family to watch this when I was home last month….haha!

We took a boat ride to Kruzof Island, then through Kalinin Bay. We hiked through muskeg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muskeg), past a beautiful lake, and then hit the two-mile white, sandy beach. It was incredible. I am not much of a hiker and nearly died – but it was totally worth it!!

sealion cove

This is where we were: http://www.seatrails.org/com_sitka/trl-sealioncove.htm

One thought on “Sea Lion Cove

Leave a Reply

