Rainy Sundays

Its raining cats and dogs here today.

When it does these guys are EVERYWHERE:

IMG_2005

I was going to take a picture of the rain, but it didn’t work. I got distracted by these chocolate covered almond things that my roommate brought home.

Speaking of things I tried to do – I am trying to get motivated to take out the recycling. In Sitka you have to sort your own recyclables, which for some reason I absolutely despise. I am a horrible recycler. I always beg my roommate to take them. It is probably because I am lazy.

Everyone here recycles, which I think is great…its kind of like this:

nature

Usually I am more like this:

ryanomg1

Anyway.

I have made this recipe a few times this week. It is uh-may-zing. You should try it.

http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2013/08/kale-salad-with-pecorino-and-walnuts/

Have a great one! Ciao!

2 thoughts on “Rainy Sundays

Leave a Reply

