Ferry Rides

I was reading this article at work home the other day and was like – HEY!
When the roommate and I made our big move to Alaska, we actually rode on the same ferry mentioned in this article!
World travelers, mentioned in the NY Times, no big deal.
The ferry ride was really incredible. We slept on the deck chairs under the heated patio and were fortunate to have beautiful weather. The scenery was phenomenal – we got to see a few whales and some fantastic sunsets. Like this article mentions, there were some interesting people aboard. There was everything from the man doing yoga on the deck, the guitar-players, the crusty adventurers, and the woman who started her journey alone and departed with a group of charter fisherman (scandal? I think so).
263305_239236709449247_8194416_n
It was one of the most exciting times of my life. I had everything I owned jam-packed in my car and was excited to be traveling to a new place.

It was kind of like this:

ocean (Ok, honestly, I just learned how to paste gifs on the blog and I might be going a little nuts with it…bear with me, its fun)

The lowlights of the ferry ride were….I got sick… like puke-off-the-side-of-the-boat sick.                                                             (Watch out for the clam chowdah)

But we don’t really need to talk about that part.

Anyway, the article reminded me of the fantastic time I had and brought back some great memories. 🙂

On that note, I will leave you with this other piece of Alaskan advice:

IMG_1520

Um, yeah. Don’t be like this guy.

Leave a Reply

