Celebrities and Tacos

The big news this week was that there was a celebrity in town.

http://sitkasentinel.com/7/?id=6201:candidates-showcase-talents-in-interviews

I didn’t see Mr. Sheen, but I know a lot of people who did!!!

winning

Last night we made halibut tacos and had a bunch of people over. I was going to take some killer photos…but the camera and I lost each other in the shuffle.

This is our go-to taco recipe and it seemed to make everyone happy last night:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/bobby-flay/fish-tacos-recipe/index.htm

I have not attempted to make the salsa portion of this recipe because, well, Pace works just fine for me. 🙂

My friend sent me this today and I think it sums things up for the weekend:

WEEKEND

Oh and brunch at the Larkspur…..I plan on doing that too

larkspur_edited-2

 

Leave a Reply

