Latvian Tablecloths and Chili

DSC_0001

I received a note from the post office this week letting me know that I had some registered mail. This always makes me nervous. I am always paranoid I am going to get some kind of subpoena, summons or outrageous bill.

It’s weird. I know.

This time though, the package was from LATVIA and contained a tablecloth I ordered about a month ago. This is what happens when you are obsessed with Etsy and don’t pay attention to the sellers...Latvian tablecloths!! Yessss!!

My roommate and I broke in the tablecloth with a great meal…

DSC_0024

and then some wine

DSC_0027

This week was also the big chili cookoff. My roommate is the chilimaster….except he got second place this time.

IMG_3253

IMG_3242

Overall it was a a nice time. After all, who doesn’t like beer, chili and a great view from Japonski Island?

xtianbale

yes.

Have a good day!!!

3 thoughts on “Latvian Tablecloths and Chili

  1. Pingback: The Weekend | LIQUID SUNSHINE

Leave a Reply

