The Radio Show

radio1

So last night I co-hosted a radio show! It was on Raven Radio and the show is called Speaking Tube. It is actually geared toward and hosted by members of the Coast Guard and their families…but this time I was invited to join (fooled them, didn’t I? ;). I am a music nut and they let me put together the playlist (*insert confetti*), talk about this blog and some of the music I like. We chatted a little about the Coast Guard and life in Sitka. It was a lot of fun. I was super nervous and hopefully not too awkward…..

kristenwiig

You can listen to it on Raven Radio in the archives if you missed it.

radio3

radio2

radio4

One more thing….It has been super rainy (and getting darker!), but a few days ago I was taking some burnt macaroni and cheese outside (cooking fail) and I saw this –

rainbowcheers!

2 thoughts on “The Radio Show

Leave a Reply

