A New Year

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you had an absolutely superb time!!

IMG_3993

Our holiday was slow, quiet and super relaxing. The biologist made prime rib while I flipped through Cooks Illustrated (in the hope that I may someday return to the kitchen). I took no photos of the amazing dinner we had because I was busy stuffing my face – it was excellent.DSC_0008_fotor_fotor

Right now there is a plethora of New Years resolutions, recaps and more Flipgrams than I care to see floating around out there. I was trying to decide what I should share….my resolutions/goals? My favorites of 2013? Or maybe I could post some optimistic inspirational rubbish about 2014? The thing is – I couldn’t decide, so I thought – shoot – I will cover it all (except I’m not going to make a Flipgram – sorry). Brace yourself.

New Years Resolutions:

  • I am having a really difficult time with this. There are about a million things that I would like to improve on. So maybe I will just say that my resolution is to uh….be more decisive 🙂

My Top 13 Photos of 2013:

Top Five TV Experiences of 2013 (because 2013 brought us a new television):

  1. Breaking Bad – You guys – this was one of THE BEST shows I have ever seen
  2. Game of Thrones
  3. Silver Linings Playbook – this isn’t television but I loved this movie and the book
  4. Frances Ha
  5. Northern Exposure – I had never seen this show until I moved to Alaska…so there you go

Five Recipes I want to try in 2014 (When I get off of kitchen probation):

  1. Joy the Baker’s Toasted Pecan & Blueberry Couscous salad
  2. Italian Pulled Pork
  3. Asian Noodle Salad
  4. BLT Grilled Cheese
  5. Peanut Butter Bacon Blondies

A Goal: I have always wanted to go to Joshua Tree – it’s on my bucket list. This year? Maybe I could stay here on my way….

My 2013 Beauty Product of the year pick: BLISS (I really should work for them…or LeCreuset, or Cuisinart)

The Best Buzzfeed of 2013

Let’s go make 2014 phenomenal!leo

Leave a Reply

