The Kitchen

Now that the dust has settled and we are moved in, I thought it might be time for some before/during/after. We are still waiting on some curtains and little things like that, but for the most part – the kitchen is done!

The kitchen has always been one of my favorite places (and not just because I love food). I could go on about why and how I love cooking, eating, creating, surviving grease fires, and how kitchens are therapeutic places….but seriously – I know you guys just want to see some pictures…so here we go.

Day 1:DSC_0018The Biologist found some surprises. Yikes.
IMG_4348 IMG_2456 Making progress…and a new oven!DSC_0014 Ta – Dah!DSC_0001 DSC_0004 My favorite addition….a red pot rackDSC_0001The weather here has been amazing. We have been appreciating our new space and cooking with the windows open. Cheers!
IMG_4525

One thought on “The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

