Kabobs

kabobs

We have been on a little bit of a shish kabob bender here lately. Kabobs are probably my most favorite thing to grill. You can make them a million different ways…chicken, beef, veggies – anything you want! The first time I made kabobs was with my master-chef friend Kyle. We made chicken, pineapple, potato, sausage and pepper kabobs and drenched them in some kind of island marinade. I was instantly hooked. Since I haven’t shared a recipe in a while, I’m going to let you in on a trade secret and give you my favorite kabob marinade. You can use this mix for chicken, pork or beef and it is super easy.

kabobs3

The Best Kabob Marinade in the History of Ever:

1 1/2 cups oil
3/4 cup soy sauce 
1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce
1/2 teaspoon salt 
3 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley 
1 teaspoon fresh ground black pepper 
1/2 cup red wine vinegar
1 -4 tablespoon fresh minced garlic 
1/3 cup teriyaki sauce
1/2 cup honey 

Mix ingredients in blender. Makes about 3 1/2 Cups marinade. Assemble kabobs and marinate 8 – 24 hours.

Yum! Make this marinade. Trust me, it’s a winner!

Cheers!!

 

One thought on “Kabobs

Leave a Reply

