Garden!

garden_edited-1My friend Jackie (aka master gardener) has been helping us establish a small garden. So far, we have peas, lettuce, rhubarb, and an artichoke. I am excited to watch everything grow and am crossing my fingers that things will thrive. garden1 gardencollage1 garden5 garden7_FotorI also picked up these marigolds last week. The bright colors always make me happy – I love that things are growing!IMG_4619Hopefully this little guy won’t be visiting too often…deerThe Biologist is away on a fishing trip this week, so I am eating going to be going wild, making messes and eating cilantro. Have a good week!

Cheers! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Garden!

  1. Pingback: #Slug Slayer | LIQUID SUNSHINE

  2. Pingback: The Best of 2014 | LIQUID SUNSHINE

Leave a Reply

