Happy Father’s Day

Fathers Day Can you read that? Me either. My experiments in Photoshop today haven’t been very successful and I am thinking I might need to upgrade to bifocals. Anyway. HAPPY FATHERS DAY!ย This is where I write some mushy post about how my father taught me so much; how he is kind, talented and the kind of great person I aspire to be. Then again, it looks like I just covered all the bases with a run on sentence. Thanks Dad for being awesome, because you are ๐Ÿ™‚kind instead of rightSpeaking of kindness, I saw this gem on Pinterest the other day. It is from the Silver Linings Playbook, which I absolutely love. I have been thinking about this idea a lot lately and I’m working on it.

I also have been working on my backing-up-and-not-hitting-trees-driving skills. Someone may have been going a little too fast and smashed a taillight and obliterated a tree trunk simultaneously. That someone might be me. But in my defense, I looked good while I was doing it because I got these awesome new shoes.
newkicks

Water proof leopard print glitter? Yes, please. This brings us to yet another Pinterest gem:flamingo

And there you have it. #winning.

The Biologist is back this week so I am probably not going to be spending as much time on Pinterest and (hopefully) will not hit any more trees.

Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

PS – I love you Dad!

 

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. That’s funny, Megan, I think your Dad is awesome AND I’m practicing being kind instead of right, too. And as if that isn’t enough coincidence, my middle name is Marie as well. As Keith would say (Do you remember him?), we must’ve gone to different schools together. Fun post. I’m a little behind. Love from the lower 48.

Leave a Reply

