Cherry.Pie

cherries4So I don’t want to make a big deal about this but I made a pie. It is the cherry kind. They had bags of cherries at Seamart for under $14, so I thought…hey – why not. I am telling you about this now because at this very moment, nobody has eaten any of this pie and frankly, its freaking beautiful and I am proud of it. I also wanted to take this moment to brag about it before anyone tastes it…just in case it turns out to be not very good.cherries3_Fotor Cherry and berry pies are one of my favorite things about summertime. I was feeling a little nostalgic for some warm weather (it’s been in the fifties here) and thought pie, especially cherry, would be a good pick me up. cherries2_Fotor_Collage cherry7The thing I love most about pie making is that it is messy. Making messes is something I really excel at, so pie making is right up my alley. If you want to make your very own cherry pie, check out my friend Joy’s recipe (we really aren’t friends, but I am borderline stalking her because I read her blog all the time).

This pie might be awful, but this is how I feel about it:tumblr_inline_mp0k67xFdG1qz4rgp

Now, go enjoy the summer solstice! Cheers! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Cherry.Pie

  1. Lol!! That pie is gorgeous!! I’m so mad I won’t be there for a slice! I so love this blog!! I look forward to it every weekend 😉
    Happy summer solstice! Even if it’s in the 50’s it’s summertime!

  2. I see baking cherry pie in my future but man o man, a CUP of butter??? May have to deviate from Joy’s crust just a smudge.

Leave a Reply

