THE FOURTH OF JULY

fireworks-gif

 

You guys – HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY! Independence Day is one of my favorite holidays. It is my sisters birthday (Happy Birthday Hal!), it is the middle of summer, and it is a good reason (other than baking cookies) to watch things explode. Really, whats not to love?

So far, I have been celebrating by making a giant breakfast burrito, scrubbing the mold out of the bathtub and frantically hunting for an ethernet cable. Life.is.exciting.

We are heading to a BBQ potluck a little bit later and I have been kind of agonizing over what I am going to contribute. Potlucks are always tricky for me because I overthink things and am indecisive. These are my top three Pinterest recipe picks but I might just end up buying a tub of Resers Potato Salad. I mean, who doesn’t like that?
POTLUCK_edited-1

  1. Heirloom Tomato and Grilled Peach Pasta Salad
  2. Blue and Red Berry Ricotta Tarts
  3. 5 Ingredient Strawberry Caprese Pasta Salad

Let me know what you take to summer holiday potlucks!

Happy Independence Day! Cheers! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “THE FOURTH OF JULY

Leave a Reply

