Rainy Sundays (and a video!)

Happy Rainy Sunday! Just a couple of things…

We are making this for dinner tonight. The author of this recipe has a new cookbook and I can’t wait to read it!

Yesterday there was a serious downpour and I got trapped indoors. To cope, I made this wicked easy bread. TRY IT!

Some “Life Rules” to live by. Do not drink and text. Ever. A few years ago I inadvertantly destroyed a friendship by doing this and still regret it (sorry A).

This week I discovered THE BEST DRY SHAMPOO IN THE WORLD. You’re welcome.

Maybe you stopped by this blog because you are curious about life in Alaska and all that jazz. Today, you are in luck! Here is a video (with some jazz) that the Biologist took on his last trip to field camp. Enjoy!

Falls Lake from megan johnson on Vimeo.

One thought on “Rainy Sundays (and a video!)

  1. Thanks for the heads up on the new cookbook. I’m always on the lookout for something new to add butter to. 🙂

    P.S. My blog turned 1 today so I’m giving away a Louis Vuitton clutch. Be sure to enter!

Leave a Reply

