I Caught A Fish (x3)

9.28.1 The Biologist and I went on a little adventure this weekend. After a boat ride, a wardrobe change (hello waders!) and a brisk walk…we caught some fish! I am not the best fisher-lady and may have accidentally cast into the bushes and lost two lures – but hey – I’m learning here! Along the way, we met some other fishermen and they told us to watch out for bears. At that point I got really nervous since I have a touch of arktophobia from the porch incident.ย Once we started catching salmon, my excitement abated any nerves I had about bear monsters. Our total catch was six silver salmon! Woot!9.29.4 9.29.3 9.28.6 9.29.5 9.28.7 9.28.8 IMG_5163 9.29.9Congrats to Sonja on winning the cookbook!

Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “I Caught A Fish (x3)

  1. Congrats to Sonja on winning the cookbook. Admittedly, I’m a little jealous, but I’ll get over itโ€ฆeventually!

    Now, I need to know how you seasoned/cooked the salmon. I use a melted butter, brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce.

  2. Pingback: View from the iPhone | LIQUID SUNSHINE

Leave a Reply

