Tuesday Inspiration

So it’s Tuesday…and one of those rainy, dark autumn weeks where I am literally counting the hours until it’s Friday and I just want to sit on my couch wrapped in a blanket, eating cheese and drinking boxes of wine while I watch trash television and write horrific run-on sentences.

I needed a little inspiration today and thought you might too – so let’s go….

Here are some GIF’s that will make you smile:

anigif_enhanced-buzz-7170-1401985179-20

Sometimes I talk to my friends that are having a blast living in the city and they ask me what I am doing living on an island in Alaska. I read this article yesterday and it summed things up perfectly: How to Live Like A Motherfucker

A little Roald Dahl makes everything brighter:

roald dahl

As much as I love cheese – I think a healthy fall salad is inspiring!

Love this advice that I stumbled across on Maskcara’s Blog. The time to be happy is now!

 “We convince ourselves that life will get better after we get married, have a baby, then another. Then we are frustrated that the kids aren’t old enough and think we will be more content when they are. After that we are frustrated that we have teenagers to deal with. We will certainly be happy when they are out of that stage. We tell ourselves that our life will be complete when our spouse gets his act together, when we get a nice car, are able to go on a nice vacation, when we retire…the truth is, there is no better time to be happy than right now, if not now, when? Your life will always be filled with challenges. It’s best to admit this to yourself and decide to be happy anyway.”  – Life As A Daymaker

So there you go. Let’s go tackle this week!
Cheers! 😀
IMG_5530.JPG

Leave a Reply

